March 2014

Saturday, March 1, 2014 to Monday, September 29, 2014

June 2014

Monday, June 9, 2014 to Sunday, August 24, 2014

(All day)

Art @ the Y presents: I Have Something to Say, The work of Marilynn Dean Cleveland

Opening Reception
Thursday, May 29, 5/7pm
Murphy Gallery at the University YMCA
1001 South Wright Street, Champaign

Thursday, June 19, 2014 to Thursday, September 4, 2014

7:00 pm to 9:00 pm

Patio Play is a weekly event hosted by Houlihan's every Thursday night from 7-9 pm that features live music from local musicians as well as drink specials ($3 domestics and $4.95 martinis). 

June 19 - Mike Ingram and Brandon T. Washington

Monday, September 1, 2014

7:00 pm

Exposed seeks to unite community organizations, Champaign-Urbana Theatre Company, Champaign-Urbana Film Society, Champaign-Urbana Design Organization, Community Center for the Arts, and a campus poetry group W.O.R.D.

August 2014

Thursday, August 21, 2014

10:00 am

The newly named Giertz Gallery at Parkland College is proud to present the Annual Art & Design Faculty Exhibition, opening Monday, August 18.

6:00 pm

The newly named Giertz Gallery at Parkland College is proud to present the Annual Art & Design Faculty Exhibition, opening Monday, August 18.

Saturday, August 23, 2014

10:00 am

The newly named Giertz Gallery at Parkland College is proud to present the Annual Art & Design Faculty Exhibition, opening Monday, August 18.

Wednesday, August 27, 2014

6:00 pm

Beginners Glass Bead Making

Saturday, August 30, 2014

8:00 pm to 10:00 pm

Join the Champaign-Urbana Astronomical Society under the stars for our monthly observatory open house! We utilize our 16-inch telescope to observe planets, star clusters, and the Moon. This event is free and open to all ages!

Wednesday, September 3, 2014

6:00 pm

Beginners Glass Bead Making

Wednesday, September 10, 2014

6:00 pm

Beginners Glass Bead Making

Wednesday, September 17, 2014

6:00 pm

Beginners Glass Bead Making

September 2014

Friday, September 5, 2014

5:30 pm to 7:30 pm

Stroll along the path of the Wandell Sculpture Garden and listen to music by local jazz performers. More details here after Aug 30 about scheduled performers. Rain date is 9/6. Thanks to our sponsors Chase Bank and Clark-Lindsey Village.

Saturday, September 6, 2014

9:00 am

Kids age 5 and up are invited to audition for Champaign Urbana Ballet’s production of The Nutcracker.

Auditions will be held on Saturday, September 6 at the Champaign Ballet Academy, 2810 W. Clark Road in Champaign.

Sunday, September 7, 2014

9:30 am

The Twin City Derby Girls will be holding their next round of tryouts Sunday September 7th. Interested skaters, referees, coaches, and volunteers should email twincityderbygirls@gmail.com to register prior to tryouts.

1:00 pm

Is your toga ready? This family program features stations all over the Museum celebrating the greatness of Rome. Plan a city, decorate your villa, or create a proclamation of your accomplishments as ruler of the empire! The event is from 1:00-4:00 PM. The cost is $5 per child.

Thursday, September 11, 2014

7:00 pm to 8:30 pm

Program to be announced.

Tuesday, September 16, 2014

(All day)

This exhibit celebrates not only the artistry and endurance of the Maya weaving tradition but also the cultural intelligence and creative force of the weavers themselves.

Wednesday, September 17, 2014

(All day)

This exhibit celebrates not only the artistry and endurance of the Maya weaving tradition but also the cultural intelligence and creative force of the weavers themselves.

Thursday, September 18, 2014

(All day)

This exhibit celebrates not only the artistry and endurance of the Maya weaving tradition but also the cultural intelligence and creative force of the weavers themselves.