kids

Sunday, March 12, 2017 - 2:00pm, Monday, March 13, 2017 - 2:00pm, Wednesday, March 15, 2017 - 2:00pm, Friday, March 17, 2017 - 2:00pm, Monday, March 20, 2017 - 2:00pm, Wednesday, March 22, 2017 - 2:00pm, Friday, March 24, 2017 - 2:00pm, Monday, March 27, 2017 - 2:00pm, Wednesday, March 29, 2017 - 2:00pm, Friday, March 31, 2017 - 2:00pm, Monday, April 3, 2017 - 2:00pm, Wednesday, April 5, 2017 - 2:00pm, Friday, April 7, 2017 - 2:00pm, Monday, April 10, 2017 - 2:00pm, Wednesday, April 12, 2017 - 2:00pm, Friday, April 14, 2017 - 2:00pm, Monday, April 17, 2017 - 2:00pm, Wednesday, April 19, 2017 - 2:00pm, Friday, April 21, 2017 - 2:00pm, Monday, April 24, 2017 - 2:00pm, Wednesday, April 26, 2017 - 2:00pm, Friday, April 28, 2017 - 2:00pm, Monday, May 1, 2017 - 2:00pm, Wednesday, May 3, 2017 - 2:00pm, Friday, May 5, 2017 - 2:00pm
Sylvia's Irish Inn. 312 W Green St, Urbana Ill, 61801

St. Patrick’s Day Tea
Sunday, March 12th, 2017
2-4 pm
Sylvia’s Irish Inn Bed & Breakfast, 312 W Green St, Urbana, IL 61801
http://www.sylviasirishinn.com/
Join us for a relaxing afternoon tea at
Sylvia’s Irish Inn
Price $25.00 – This includes a glass Champaign
Punch on arrival and traditional tea sandwiches
and desserts.
Enjoy beautiful, live Celtic music
and storytelling.
Call 217-384-4800 for reservations as seating is limited

Sunday, March 5, 2017 - 2:30pm
Champaign Central High School

When 52 members of the Little Sisters of Hoboken eat some bad vichyssoise soup prepared by their cook Sister Julia, Child of God, they all die instantly of botulism. It is up to the remaining sisters, who were off playing bingo, to raise the money to bury them! After raising enough money with a greeting card company and burying 48 of the 52 dead sisters, Mother Superior goes and buys a plasma TV, leaving the convent out of money and four sisters unburied in the convent freezer! It is up to a diverse and hilarious group of five of the remaining sisters to put on a talent show, proving that nuns are fun while raising enough money to get those four sisters out of the freezer and in the ground BEFORE the health inspector comes around. You might also learn a little something about each of the sisters too. And watch out, there’s going to be a quiz so you better listen up!

With energy-filled solos, crazy group numbers, and even a cooking show, Nunsense is a hilarious show that has a little something in it for people of every age!

Dates/Times:

Wednesday, March 1, 2017 @ 7 PM
Thursday, March 2, 2017 @ 7 PM
Friday, March 3, 2017 @ 7 PM
Saturday, March 4, 2017 @ 7 PM
Sunday, March 5, 2017 @ 2:30 PM

Saturday, February 25, 2017 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
The Lewis Auditorium (Ground Floor) at The Urbana Free Library

Do you wish you had a cool, artful backpack? Bring a clean one and Juana will help you turn your backpack into a work of art. Art supplies will be provided.

Thursday, February 9, 2017 - 11:15am to 11:45am
The Lewis Auditorium (Ground Floor) at The Urbana Free Library
{ music, kids }

Join in music, movement, and fun for your little one with Ms.Teresa.

For children birth to 5 years old and their families.

Wednesday, February 8, 2017 - 6:00pm to 6:30pm
The Lewis Auditorium (Ground Floor) at The Urbana Free Library
{ music, kids }

Join in music, movement, and fun for your little one with Ms.Teresa.

For children birth to 5 years old and their families.

Saturday, April 1, 2017 - 12:30pm to 4:00pm
Spurlock Museum, 600 S. Gregory, Urbana, IL

A whole afternoon of performances! During WorldFest, the Museum celebrates the wonderful variety of performance arts practiced around the world and offers hands-on activities for everyone. The event is held from 12:30-4:00 PM.
Suggested donation: $5.

Saturday, January 28, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Children's Services (Ground Floor) at The Urbana Free Library

Has the cold weather kept you stuck inside? Come to the Library to make an art spinner, a moving and changing work of art that is also a fun toy.

For children in elementary school and their families.

Monday, January 23, 2017 - 6:00pm to 6:30pm
The Lewis Auditorium (Ground Floor) at The Urbana Free Library

Come to this evening story time with stories, songs, and a craft!

For children ages 3-6 and their families.

Saturday, January 7, 2017 - 11:15am to 11:45am
The Lewis Auditorium (Ground Floor) at The Urbana Free Library
{ music, kids }

Young audiences are invited to a lively introduction to Baroque music, accented with Baroque Violin and Viola da Gamba.

For children and their families.
Prairie Breezes concerts are on the first Saturday of most months and are generously sponsored by Peggy and Bob Podlasek in memory of Greg Bliss.

Thursday, January 5, 2017 - 11:00am to 11:45am
The Lewis Auditorium (Ground Floor) at The Urbana Free Library
{ music, kids }

Join us for a fun music class with the folks of the Champaign School of Music and let's make music!

For children ages 1-5 with a caregiver.

Pages

Subscribe to kids