July 2016

Friday, July 29, 2016 to Friday, June 16, 2017

8:30 am to 5:00 pm

After the Sousa Band trombone section’s performance to record crowds during Chicago’s Columbian World’s Exhibition in 1893, Sousa’s exceptional trombonists Arthur Pryor, Marcus Lyons, and Edward Williams established a new showmanship standard for playing trombone solos that was emulated by many c

April 2017

Monday, April 10, 2017 to Saturday, May 6, 2017

10:00 am to 2:00 pm

Parkland College Art, Design Student Juried Exhibition 2017

Exhibit: April 10 to May 6, Giertz Gallery at Parkland College
Reception: Thursday, April 13, 5­7 p.m., Gallery Lounge, with awards ceremony at 6 p.m. and musical performance by the Parkland Guitar Ensemble

Saturday, April 29, 2017 to Sunday, April 30, 2017

4:00 pm

“And She Will Rise” is the Amasong Spring Concert, April 29 and 30, 4:00 p.m. at the McKinley Foundation, corner of Fifth and John.

March 2017

Friday, April 28, 2017

11:30 am

It’s the fifth anniversary of free mindful meditation practice at Spurlock. If you’ve heard good things about the benefits of mindfulness and have been wanting to learn more, this series offers a start.

Friday, May 5, 2017

11:30 am

It’s the fifth anniversary of free mindful meditation practice at Spurlock. If you’ve heard good things about the benefits of mindfulness and have been wanting to learn more, this series offers a start.

Friday, May 12, 2017

11:30 am

It’s the fifth anniversary of free mindful meditation practice at Spurlock. If you’ve heard good things about the benefits of mindfulness and have been wanting to learn more, this series offers a start.

Friday, May 19, 2017

11:30 am

It’s the fifth anniversary of free mindful meditation practice at Spurlock. If you’ve heard good things about the benefits of mindfulness and have been wanting to learn more, this series offers a start.

May 2017

Sunday, May 7, 2017

6:00 pm

The Illini Swing Society and The Art Theater Co-op are hosting a one-night special screening of the new swing dance revival documentary "Alive and Kicking"! Come see what swing dance is all about, and don't forget to bring some friends!

Monday, May 15, 2017 to Thursday, June 1, 2017

10:00 am to 7:00 pm

Parkland College Graphic Design Student Show 2017
Mon, May 15 - Thurs, June 1, 2017
View works in print, web, animation, motion design; includes May 17 reception
Parkland College Graphic Design Student Show
May 15 through June 1, Giertz Gallery at Parkland College